Snow White and the Huntsman

It stars Kristen Stewart. Yeah, I know. But! It also stars Charlize Theron and Chris Hemsworth! A little better. The slug – it’s Snow White as an epic fantasy adventure film. The idea, perhaps, doesn’t sell you immediately, but I’m fairly impressed by its first official trailer. I never really like when a film poster markets itself as “From the Producers of ___________” because I don’t feel that producers are as self-labeled as actors or directors. I know what to expect from a Nolan or Depp film, but a run-of-the-mill producer? Telling me this movie is made by the same guys as Alice in Wonderland…well…it doesn’t mean much. I also recognize the HUGE exception to what I’m saying by way of Jerry Bruckheimer.

Anyways, check out the trailer. It focuses on Charlize Theron’s character even though Snow White is the obvious protagonist (this film hopes to become a trilogy). That’s either because Universal recognizes Stewart has baggage or Theron’s character is just cooler. It’s probably a little of both. Snow White and the Huntsman¬†releases 1 June 2012.

One thought on “Snow White and the Huntsman

Leave a Reply

